Subproject 2 - Pre-Conflict Decision Tools for Legal Practitioners

Start - 2018 | End 2024 Duration - 6 years

The objective of this Subproject is to analyze the contribution of algorithmic tools capable of predicting the probable outcome of a trial. The first step towards making them useful tools for practitioners is to understand the functioning of these tools in order to be able to account for their reliability.


Sub-project chief 
Kevin Ashley


Research activities 

Case studies 

The JusticeBot project (Procezeus). This chatbot project is originally aimed at non-attorneys. The researchers intend to develop a rule-tree for the domain, which would more naturally be aimed at attorneys.

This case study establishes a link Subprojects 1 and 2.

The Case summarization project. A machine learning algorithm will be trained to generate summaries based on a unique training package consisting of a set of full case reports and summaries prepared by expert humans.

Publications of our researchers 


Partners

 

Academic partner 


 Institutional partner

 

 

 Institutional partner

 

Industrial partner

 

 

Industrial partner

Industrial partner

Industrial partner

   

This content has been updated on 29 July 2020 at 9 h 41 min.

Chantier 2 – Outils d’aide à la décision pour les professionnels du droit

Début – 2018 | Fin – 2024
Durée – 6 ans

Il s’agit dans ce chantier d’analyser l’apport des outils algorithmiques capables de prédire l’issue probable d’un procès. Il importe de comprendre le fonctionnement de ces modèles afin de justifier de leur fiabilité et d’être en mesure d’en faire une commodité de travail pour les praticiens.


Chef de chantier
Kevin Ashley


Activités de recherche

Études de cas

Le projet JusticeBot (Procezeus). Ce projet de chatbot s’adresse initialement à des non-avocats. Les chercheurs ont pour objectif de développer un panel de règles dans le domaine, qui s’adresserait plus naturellement aux avocats.

Cette étude de cas établit un lien entre les chantiers 1 et 2.

Le projet de Résumé de Cas. Un algorithme d’apprentissage automatique sera formé pour générer des résumés basés sur un ensemble de formation unique constitué d’un ensemble de rapports de cas complets et de résumés préparés par des experts humains.


Partenaires






Partenaire universitaire


Partenaire institutionnel






Partenaire institutionnel




Partenaire industriel





Partenaire industriel

Partenaire industriel


Partenaire industriel

Ce contenu a été mis à jour le 21 avril 2020 à 14 h 03 min.