Subproject 15 - Security Issues Stemming from AI Tools

Start – 2019 | End – 2024 Duration – 5 years

Hacking tends to become an increasingly worrying threat as computer technology develops. The protection of the digital environment is therefore an essential condition for its development, which requires the creation of guaranteed cybersecurity conditions for judicial actors.


Subproject chief
Benoit Dupont


Research activities

Case studies

Subproject 15 will carry out a survey and qualitative interviews of technology and justice practitioners to understand the cybersecurity challenges experienced in Canada with regard to the design, deployment and use of AI solutions in a cyberjustice context. This survey and the interviews will be conducted during the years 2 and 3 of the project and will rely on the main themes identified in the literature review as well as the practical experience of respondents.

Inventories

A literature review of the cybersecurity risks associated with the deployment of AI technologies by justice actors will be completed. This desktop data collection activity will be carried out during the years 2 and 3 of the project and will rely on the automated scanning of a large number of media and internet sources to understand what are the most prevalent cybersecurity challenges associated to the use of AI by justice actors and how these risks can be mitigated.

Best Practices Guide

Subproject 15’s research activities will result in a Best Practices Guide in the form of an industry report highlighting the best practices identified in the literature and the survey will be published and disseminated during year 4 of the project. It will be written in an accessible format enhancing the probability of uptake.

Researchers publications

Presentations


Partners

 

Academic partner 

 

 

 

Academic partner 

 

 

Academic partner 

 

 

 

Institutional partner 

 

 

 

Institutional partner 

 

 

Social partner 

 

 

 

Social partner 

   

This content has been updated on 9 June 2021 at 16 h 53 min.

Chantier 15 – Enjeux sécuritaires des outils utilisant l’IA

Début – 2019 | Fin – 2024
Durée – 5 ans

Le piratage informatique tend à devenir une menace toujours plus inquiétante au gré du développement des technologies informatiques. La protection de l’environnement numérique s’impose donc comme une condition essentielle à son développement, ce qui nécessite de forger des conditions de cybersécurité garantie  aux acteurs judiciaires.


Chef de chantier
Benoit Dupont


Activités de recherche

Études de cas

Le chantier 15 réalisera une étude et des entretiens qualitatifs auprès de praticiens du domaine technologique et judiciaire afin de comprendre les défis de la cyber sécurité rencontrés au Canada en ce qui concerne la conception, le déploiement et l’utilisation de solutions d’IA dans un contexte de cyberjustice. Cette étude et les entretiens seront menés au cours des années 2 et 3 du projet et s’appuieront sur les principaux thèmes identifiés dans l’analyse de la littérature ainsi que sur l’expérience pratique des personnes interrogées.

Inventaire

Une analyse de la littérature sur les risques de cyber sécurité associés au déploiement des technologies d’IA par les acteurs de la justice sera réalisée. Cette activité de collecte de données sera réalisée au cours des années 2 et 3 du projet et s’appuiera sur l’analyse automatisée d’un grand nombre de médias et de sources Internet pour comprendre quels sont les défis de cybersécurité les plus courants associés à l’utilisation de l’IA par les acteurs de la justice et comment ces risques peuvent être atténués.

Guide des meilleures pratiques

Les activités de recherche du sous-projet 15 aboutiront à un guide des meilleures pratiques sous la forme d’un rapport de l’industrie mettant en évidence les meilleures pratiques identifiées dans la littérature et l’enquête sera publiée et diffusée au cours de la quatrième année du projet. Il sera rédigé dans un format facilement accessible, ce qui augmentera la probabilité de son application.

Publication des chercheurs

Présentations


Partenaires



Partenaire institutionnel



Partenaire institutionnel



Partenaire institutionnel






Partenaire institutionnel





Partenaire institutionnel





Partenaire industriel



Partenaire industriel

Ce contenu a été mis à jour le 9 juin 2021 à 16 h 53 min.